4255 E. Main Street, Suite 17 Ventura, CA 93003  Local: (805) 659-4449
Customer Reviews
Shells Petals Florist
Local Ventura, CA florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5 stars. (78 reviews)
Date: Jun 06, 2017
Name:

State/Province: TX

I had a effortless experience online. Also, the arrangement was delivered within hours of the order. Best of all, our friend friend reported that the arrangement was beautiful. Mission accomplished. Thank you!
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

The bouquet is gorgeous. Perfect in every day. We are a new customer of Shells Petals, and we will definitely call again! take care, and thank you again!! Larry Purnell
Date: Feb 17, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful Valentines floral arrangement! Love the 2 heart ornaments keepsakes tied to it!
Shell's Reply:
Date: Feb 17, 2017, 11:49 am

Oh thank you! I brought them back from Germany and thought it would really be a sweet touch as you can put them on your Christmas tree as well as enjoy them for Valentine's Day !
Date: Feb 16, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Absolutely beautiful arrangement with a friendly hug and smile. Thank you.
Date: Feb 15, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Received a different product than what was ordered, but the owner was very friendly and easy to work with regarding solutions.
shell's Reply:
Date: Feb 15, 2017, 5:37 pm

Thank you very much for understanding. We made what we could with what we had. I take great pride in my flower shop and want all of my customers to have a great experience. I am glad we resolved this situation kindly and I hope we get another opportunity to make your experience perfect!
Date: Feb 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service. Delivered on time. Recipient said the flowering plant was gorgeous!! Thank you.
Date: Jan 31, 2017
Name:

State/Province: OR

best baskets!! I only use Shells Petals for flowers and baskets :) great local business with personal service
Date: Jan 22, 2017
Name:

State/Province: CA

great service and fast delivery!!!
Date: Dec 05, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

You guys are the best, I have always used you guys for ordering flowers.Shell, you are so nice and I hope your business is doing well!
Date: Oct 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thank you. They were beautiful and very much appreciated!
Date: Sep 29, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OR

Great service. Beautiful flowers!
Date: Aug 31, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

The recipient was very pleased with the floral arrangement. Thank you!
Date: Jun 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

great communication with me when the flowers I'd ordered weren't in stock
Date: Feb 12, 2016
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thanks, she loves them and well paint them. lou
Date: Sep 18, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Just the best. You are great. Great flowers, basket and delivery. Love you guys. Lou
Date: Apr 24, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

My order was delivered as I asked and it was perfect. My Mom sent me a picture so I could see it. Thank you.
Date: Mar 11, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Wanted a special, large, "thank you " plant, and not in a basket container. Laurie listened to what I wanted, made a few recommendations and the end result was absolutely perfect. My friend was so surprised at how beautifully it was arranged with some shells; and the ceramic container matched the colors in her home just right! This will be my "go to florist" for the Ventura area. Thank you Laurie!
Date: Feb 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

ABSOLUTELY BEAUTIFUL AS ALWAYS! Hands down the best florist around... Thank you Shell...10 STARS
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very lovely arrangement and is very much appreciated. They still look great four days later. Deliverer was friendly and helpful bringing it in as a bad hip limits movement. Thanks so much.
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement was gorgeous. The directions said to use preservative powder in water, but no packet was included. Also, the long sticks coming out were too big and I hadto cut them so they wouldn't bump into them.
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I like to send flowers to my wife and once in a while to someone to say thanks. Shells Petals always does a fantastic job.
Date: Aug 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very pretty initially but on the 3rd daya 3 of the different fillers starting dropping all over my table. I removed those stems. The rest of the flowers lasted for a total of six days. I did follow the instructions trimming the ends and changing the water. It would have been better not to have those fillers.
shell's Reply:
Date: Sep 03, 2014, 8:44 am

Hello from shells petals, I received your review and would love the opportunity to give you another bouquet. It helps to notify my store so I know the feedback immediately instead of after I can't see what flower didn't perform. Some flowers come from different sources. Some do not last as long as others. I appreciate you taking the time to read and follow the care instructions!! My number is 805-659-4449. I value my reputation and hope to continue a working relationship with all of my customers.
Date: Jul 29, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Incredible customer service and stunning arrangements! Thank you!
Date: May 08, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Always a great job. Thanks.
Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thanks for the quick delivery.
Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IT

Date: Sep 05, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Family of deceased loved the flowers.
Date: Jun 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Our wedding and reception flowers were beautiful and they lasted for days!!!! Shell did a fantastic job orchestrating our decor and the detailed touches were not missed. She delightfully exceeded our expectations while meeting our requirements and staying within budget. One less thing to worry about on our wedding day was a priceless gift. Thank you, thank you, thank you!
Date: May 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Apr 29, 2013
Name:

State/Province: CA

Beautiful arrangement very nicely put together and I especially liked the message on the card.
Date: Nov 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Oct 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

The bouquet was large and very full of a variety of flowers. Four days later it is still healthy and beautiful.
Date: Sep 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers were beautiful and varied.
Date: Sep 20, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Lovely flowers. The above photo is a caecymln and they are very lovely. I had one once, but my kitty got into it. Have a wonderful weekend.Hugs, LisaKay
Date: Jul 11, 2012
Name:

State/Province: NJ

The arrangements are absolutely beautiful and very fresh!!! All future deliveries to my California Girl will be via Shells Petals!
Date: Jun 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

I've received 5 arrangements to date and each is more beautiful than the previous. Great variety and fresh!
Date: May 22, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CO

Very easy to order. The recipient was pleased with the flowers.
Date: May 14, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

We are always pleased with your service and product.
Date: Apr 07, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

THE RECIPIENT WAS VERY PLEASED WITH THE FLOWERS.
Date: Mar 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: ON

I actually found it fun to browse through all the different flower arrangements. Great variety. The reason for 4-stars and not 5 is because I wish I would have been contacted when I placed my online order as a confirmation that they received it. Other than that, a wonderful experience!
Date: Jan 31, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Nov 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: GA

Shells prepared a special birthday bouquet with unique beautiful flowers just as I requested. Thank you!
Date: Oct 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered my flowers online, and confirmed later. The lady was very nice, even though she was very busy. A pleasure and I will use them again!
Date: Oct 14, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Shells Florist will now be my go to florist in Ventura. The recipient of the flower arrangement said the arrangement was one of the most unusual and beautiful she had ever received.
Date: Sep 22, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

You guys were great!!! They absolutely loved the arrangement and it made their bad day happier. Thank you so much! I will definitely use you again!
Date: Sep 12, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Gorgeous arrangement and friendly service!
Date: Jul 26, 2011
Name:

State/Province: RI

This atrcile went ahead and made my day.
Date: Jun 28, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service! I was about to submit the online order and called to see if it was too late for delivery that day. It was noon and I was told that would be fine, so I submitted the order and received an email confirmation the delivery was done by 3:00. Very fast! I have personally received arrangements from Shells as well and they have been beautiful. I'm very impressed and will definitely use again and again. Thank you!
Date: Mar 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

the order was filled and delivered as expected. My girlfriend loved the flowers, and thought the colors and the vase were wonderful. Thanks for making the process smooth. I'll order from you again!
Date: Mar 02, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Great service. Beautiful flowers! Thanx.....Pat
Date: Feb 23, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

The flowers I ordered were delivered on time and they came out to be PERFECT quality. Thanks.
Date: Feb 15, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Roses were beautiful but sqaushed down by large stuffed animal set directly on top of them. I also got chocolates in nice heart shaped box but it was only maybe 12 individually wrapped pieces rather than an actual box of chocolates. For $135 I would have expected a full box of candy. Four days later the roses are still pretty and opening up nicely.
Date: Jan 05, 2011
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very happy with your service. Thank You!
Date: Dec 28, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Service was great, but flowers were somewhat bland, perhaps because what was available in December. Mostly whitish tones with very little color, but I would try using Shell's again and give them another chance because the service was so easy and prompt.
Date: Nov 17, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Nov 02, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Love my flowers! Thank you Shell!
Date: Aug 05, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Jun 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

I had received several of Shell's arrangements, all of which were amazing and unique, and this led me to choose her to do our wedding. Everything turned out perfectly. Shell is so fun to work with and her work is beautiful!
Date: Jun 14, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

The arrangement I received was beautiful! I would definitely use this florist in the future. Thank you.
Date: May 09, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

My mom said that the flowers were beautiful! They were for May Day, and unfortunately, she didn't find them on the porch until the next day. I will order from you again in the future.
Date: Feb 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

Shells Petals delivered to a friends work for me on short notice. They worked around the time-frame provided, and the arrangement was much better than what was shown in photo. The emphasis placed on quality service at Shells Petals definitely showed.
Date: Feb 27, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

My daughter loved the arrangement she received for Valentine's Day. This is the 3rd florist I've used for her area and I'm extremely pleased that she was tickled with the arrangement. I will use them again!
Date: Jan 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: CA

IT WAS MY AUNTS 89TH BIRTHDAY AND SHE CALLED ME IN FL TO SAY THE FLOWERS WERE JUST BEAUTIFUL!!! THANKS BARBARA DORMAN PLEASE REMIND ME NEXT YEAR E-MAIL
Date: May 20, 2009
Name:

State/Province: FL

My mother was pleased with the flowers and the arrangement and since I live out of the country I was satisifed with the service commitment provided.
Date: Mar 18, 2009
Name:

State/Province: IT

Many thanks for your help
Date: Sep 16, 2008
Name:

State/Province: CA

Shell has done our flowers for years. Always dependable and reliable. Absolutely would recommend Shells Petals!
Date: Sep 10, 2008
Name:

State/Province: CA

Thanks for all the hard work!
Flower Delivery To Ventura, CA
See Delivery Areas